There are so many things that make up the success of our ministry. It all starts with the head and our foundation. Without true leaders, the remainder of the body can not function properly. Our leaders are ones that we know for a fact were truly sent by God to lead The Mount and its ministry. We count on them to help us move forward in Christ!


Cynthia Phillips
Min. Cynthia Phillips
Rev. Robert Hunter
Rev. Queen-Esther Gardner

Board of Directors

Gretta Gingles
Themesa Abernathy
Betty Graham
Rodney Abernathy
Randy Carrington
Gloria Smith


Keon Hardy
Randy Carrington
Rodney Abernathy
Aaron Alston
Nick Miller
Ronnie Hunter, Sr.
Michael Nixon


Barbara Phillips
Robert Lee Phillips
Gretta Gingles
Randy Carrington
Aaron Alston
Georgia Hunter
Mother Margaret Johnson
[Deaconess Emeritus]

Music Ministry

La'Keon Abernathy
Minister of Music
Devon Daniels
Music Director

Media Ministry

Marhonda Ezell
Creative Arts & Media Coordinator
Randy Carrington
Sound Ministry Coordinator

Culinary Ministry

Barbara Phillips
Ronda Alston

Other Highlighted Ministry Leaders

GenNOW Youth Ministry Coordinator
LaTeesha Watts
Liturgical Dance Ministry Instructor